Award Winners – Paint Annapolis 2015

By June 14, 2015 Paint Annapolis, Special Events

First Place: $2500 Katie Dobson Cundiff – Shadyside Packing House

Second Place: $1500 Ned Mueller – All Tied Up…and No Place to Go

Third Place: $1000 Lee Boynton – Wednesday Night


Annapolis Business Alliance Award for Best Painting on Main Street: $1000 purchase prize, Elise Phillips – Main Street


Four Rivers Heritage Area Award for Best Painting Not in Annapolis City: $500 David Diaz – The Cove


USNA Award for Best Painting on USNA Grounds: $500 Russell Jewell – Hallowed Ground


Splash Award for Best Painting Incorporating Water: $500 Lynn Mehta – Boat Launch


Honorable Mention: Award in Kind: Elise Phillips – Sundown AND Raymond Ewing – Bike Alley AND Michael Kotarba – Maryland Avenue



  • 1st Place: Elaine Lisle – Night at the Market House
  • 2nd Place: Raymond Ewing – Night Lights
  • 3rd Place: Elise Phillips – Capital Light


  • 1st Place Public Artist: Jason Sacran – Main & Circle
  • 2nd Place Public Artist: Courtney E Lee – Silver Jewelry
  • 3rd Place Public Artist: Stacey Sass – Waiting for the Bridge


Dueling Brushes:

  • 1st Place: Russell Jewell
  • 2nd Place: Lynn Mehta
  • 3rd Place: Ned Mueller
  • People’s Choice Award: Russell Jewell


  • 1st Place Public Artist:  John P. Lasater IV
  • 2nd Place Public Artist: Stewart White
  • 3rd Place Public Artist: Jason Sacran


  • 1st Place Student Artist: Rachel Langston
  • 2nd Place Student Artist: Abbie Saboy
  • 3rd Place Student Artist: Alyssa Sloan & Hannah Larney (tie)


About MFA

In order to protect our friends, collectors, artists and staff, Circle Gallery will be closed until April 29 due to Covid-19. All MFA exhibits may be enjoyed online. We will still be active through email, phone, and our online platforms! We are committed to maintaining our presence in the art community while prolonging the safety of our supporters. Please visit their webpages to see the artwork and learn more about the artists.